Month: April 2005

  • If you’re an inspried writer, but lack the inspriation to write, are you still a writer?

  • Alright. I’ve had some people tell me of late that my last post was offensive, or at least contained offensive language. Well, first and foremost, I don’t care. My blog is for me, by me, of me, for me. As such it contains my thoughts, not those of someone else. However, if you were indeed offended, let it stand as a warning of what may come, though past performance does not guarantee future performance.

    Having said that, down to business. Perhaps to some of you the news of me leaving UAH comes as a surprise. To others I’m sure it’s a relief that I finally stopped complaining and actually did something. Either way, what’s done is done. It’s my life and I’ll ruin it on my own, thank you very much. I’ve needed to get away from school period for a long time. I’ve always hated school; I especially hate when you can’t apply what you’re learning. Three years “professionally”–What a joke!–and I’ve yet to get job one in the industry. Maybe I am an old man and have that one final destiny to look forward to. I feel old. Old, useless and decrepit.

    Don’t get the wrong idea here. I’m not throwing a pity party. I’m talking about long term value, long term investments. The things that I want to do cost more money than most make in their lifetimes. Maybe there is a down side to being a dreamer. Perhaps it is best to become one of many and let someone else solve life’s problems. I used to think that if one had enough ambition and persistence they could accomplish at least a moderate level of success in life. Now I tend to believe that perhaps there is a privilege of birth factor that can’t be ruled out. Either way, I’m stuck with me and no way to get what’s inside of me out. Sure I could write. But I don’t think that I have the ability to make people see what I am seeing. If I were smart, I’d go to art school to help resolve that problem, but it is equally as bad with sound. I now know why ignorance is bliss: if you don’t know what you’re missing, you have no reason to be discontent.

    “My offense is rank! It stinks to heaven!” and “When sorrows come, they come not as single spies but in battalions.”

  • Well, it’s offical. I left UAH at Spring Break and haven’t returned. I’m not going to take finals either. I don’t care if I have a 0 GPA for the semester. I’m through with that Godaweful place. Don’t whine, moan, groan or bitch on this post about how I’m selling myself short or how smart I am. In fact, if you tell me I’m smart, you’ve just admited to the world how much of a dumbass you really are.

    On a related subject, in 6 hours, I will know if I have political clout to tell a certain group of people to fuck off. “I’m enjoying the sound of that more and more.”

  • Great score. Speaking of which, if you go to http://www.thescorestation.com you can listen to the Episiode III score for free.

  • I’m surprised I didn’t get any comments on my last post.

    Let me reiterate: I’ve been really depressed lately. The thought that I had this morning is this: I’m gonna be 20 this year. I’m no longer a child. Everything I do now determines my future. I can either be “your average white, suburbanite slob” with an average car, job, wife, house and kids, OR I can shoot for the moon and do what I always wanted to do. That doesn’t mean that what I want to happen will happen over night. What it does mean is that I put myself full force behind my dreams and do my damnedest to make them come true. The choice is up to me.

    You only live once. It’s not about the money you make. It’s not about the fame or the prestige. It’s about what you do. The little things. Do you enjoy life? I mean, come on people. I live in the best country in the world. I live in a place where if I don’t like my employment situation, I can go out and create my own job, even if by false demand. This is the place where you dreams can come true. Most people don’t follow their dreams because of self-imposed limitations. “I can’t do this, I won’t ever do that.” Rubbish! You’ve got to breath life to your dreams.

    I’ve got this crazy idea. Actually, I’ve had it for quite a while (going on seven years now). I want to take the blueprints of the Titanic and rebuild the ship and then set it sail on the exact course 100 years to date. There isn’t much time left, but I think I know how to make it happen, although that is easier said then done.

    Well, I’m off to find the breath of life.

  • Stolen from SwitchbladeNGC on Live Journal. This pretty much sums up the way I feel on the matter.

    1 . Tell her she is beautiful, not hot

    2 . Hold her hand at any moment even if it just for a second.

    3 . Kiss her on the forehead.

    4 . Leave her voice messages to wake up to.

    5 . Always tell her how beautiful she is, no matter what she’s wearing.

    6 . When she is upset hold her tight and tell her how much she means to you.

    7 . Recognize the small things . . . THEY USUALLY MEAN THE MOST!

    8 . Call her baby

    9 . Sing to her no matter how horrible your voice is.

    10 . Pick her over all the other girls you hang out with.

    11 . Write her notes. {she loves them}

    12 . Introduce her to family and friends as your girlfriend.

    13 . Play with her hair.

    14 . Pick her up, tickle her and play-wrestle with her.

    15 . Sit in the park and just talk to her.

    16 . Tell her funny jokes, tell her stupid jokes, just tell her jokes.

    17 . Throw pebbles at her window in the middle of the night just because you missed her.

    18 . Let her fall asleep in your arms.

    19 . Carve your names into a Tree.

    20 . If she’s mad at you, apologize because SHE is always right.

    21 . CUDDLE

    22 . Bring her Flowers just because.

    23 . Treat her the same around your friends as you do when
    you’re alone.

    24 . Look her in the eyes and smile.

    25 . Let her take as many pictures of you as she wants.

    26 . Slow dance with her, even if there isn’t any music playing.

    27 . Kiss her in the rain.

    28 . If your in love with her . . . Tell her

    29. Call her even when you dont have any thing to say ( it makes them feel like you remember them )

    30. Love her with all your heart.

  • Random thoughts from Sin City “Sometimes you’ve got to prove to yourself you’re still worth a damn.” That’s me right now, here in the present. On this plane of reality. The moment of truth lurks in the shadows…and they’re always watching.

  • Why OCT 31 = DEC 25

    OCT 31 = DEC 25 because in octal (base eight), 31 equals decimal 25.

  • Hurry there’s only one cap left! Why does OCT 31 = DEC 25?

  • Since I know some of the people at Google, I’ve got connections to super secret projects. That’s why I’ve been having to lay low for quite a while. But now that they’ve went public about it, I can tell you that I have a few Gulp caps to pass out. So, should you want a cap, post the correct solution to the header within 24 hours. I only have a handful of caps, so hurry.