Month: February 2011

  • Scam Call

    Got a call from 775.410.2561 and didn’t recognize it. The caller didn’t leave a message.

    I Googled the number several times and could not find any info on this number until I came to this website.

    Out of curiosity, I blocked my number and called them back. He said he was from the “un-claims department”, though upon reflection, I think that he was probably saying “um claims” though I repeated the “un-claims department” back to him for verification.

    He asked for my name, saying that the caller ID hadn’t come up. I asked him for his. He would not give me his name. I then told him that I didn’t understand why he was calling me. At that point, he hung up.

    During our brief conversation, I could hear a male voice in the background repeating numbers to someone. It sounded like they were in a concrete room. There wasn’t a reverb, but there was a hollowness to the sound.

    I believe this is a SCAM being run out of Nevada or at least, on a Nevada number.