February 5, 2005

  • it’s time for a new post, but I’m not exactly sure what to say. I got a job at Hollywood 18, so if any of ya come down to bug me, I can have you forceably removed. And oh, by the way, I’ve already made friends with the security guards, so don’t tempt me.

    Richard (Timon, Elisabeth, you know who I’m talking about) came down to the theater tonight to apply since he needs cash for the baby and his wife. I’m gonna go hang with him Sunday if nothing happens.

    Something tells me I should space these out a bit more, but I think it’s time for another trip to bash.org:

    Radio interview quote from Marine Corps General Reinwald and a female radio host. He wants to host some boy scouts at the training center for some practise excercises. As follows:

    FEMALE INTERVIEWER: So, General Reinwald, what things are you going to teach these young boys when they visit your base?
    GENERAL REINWALD: We’re going to teach them climbing, canoeing, archery, and shooting.
    FEMALE INTERVIEWER: Shooting! That’s a bit irresponsible, isn’t it?
    GENERAL REINWALD: I don’t see why, they’ll be properly supervised on the rifle range.
    FEMALE INTERVIEWER: Don’t you admit that this is a terribly dangerous activity to be teaching children?
    GENERAL REINWALD: I don’t see how. We will be teaching them proper rifle discipline before they even touch a firearm.
    FEMALE INTERVIEWER: But you’re equipping them to become violent killers.
    GENERAL REINWALD: Well, you’re equipped to be a prostitute, but you’re not one, are you?

    The radio went silent and the interview ended. You gotta love the Marines!

Comments (5)

  • Better watch it, Tommy-boy!

    ELF

  • why? It’s the truth, no? I mean, come on. Here was a man who had been trained by the finest military in the world and was going to give (if only rudimentary) training to young men who could have very well been some of the same young men that would have defended her right to sit in her radio station and spew her hatred. In fact, I think that he solved the problem in a most tasteful way.

  • do you give free movie tickets?

  • no I don’t have the power to do that.

  • great story thing. i like that. i probably use that sometime. lol.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *