April 12, 2008

  • Rebate Check

    For some time now, I’ve wanted a real camera for quite some time now, but I’m highly interested in obtaining a Mac Book by the end of the year (preferably with Blu-ray. You hear that Apple? Blu-ray.) I was planning on using the money to get the speakers and the stereo in my car replaced (the speakers are cracked and my stereo does not have a line-in, so there is much hate for using an FM transmitter for my Shuffle.) I’ve thought about purchasing an external Blu-ray drive for miniMax0r, but as she can’t display 1080p I’m deciding against this.

    What do you recommend putting the $600 tax rebate check towards?

Comments (4)

  • I think you should put it in the bank and sit on it. You don’t know when the next “rainy day” will be when you are going to need a bit of cash. But then again I’m overly careful.

  • “for (quite) some time now”… I vote for the Mac, you will not be disappointed.

  • @mahz - 

    I have certainly not been dissapointed with miniMax0r up to this point and do not think that I could ever be. It would be nice to have a laptop, but given that I don’t travel that much and am constantly in front of a computer at work, maybe a laptop isn’t such a good investment? Whow knows?

  • pay off debt so that you are that much closer to not having to depend on randomness from the gov’t in order to buy things you enjoy. =)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *