July 8, 2010

  • Clay Scofield endorsed by Former Opponents Tony Cochran and John Wilson

    Clay ScofiledGuntersville, AL – Today, Republican candidate for State Senate District 9, Clay Scofield, was endorsed by his two former primary opponents, Tony Cochran and John Wilson, for the July 13th Republican Runoff.

    “I would like to thank Tony Cochran and John Wilson for their endorsements and for their love of District 9,” Scofield said. “I hope that the good people that voted for them in the primary will join them in casting their ballots for me in the runoff.”

    Clay Scofield is a life long resident of District 9 and owns Alabama Stormwater Control, LLC. He is a graduate of Arab High School and Auburn University with a B.S. in Agricultural Business and Economics. Scofield is a 3rd generation farmer and grandson of Bob Scofield, long time Arab car dealer.

    “I strongly encourage the voters of Southeast Huntsville and Madison County to join me and my family in voting for Clay Scofield as our next Alabama State Senator,” John Wilson commented. “As our Senator in Montgomery, I believe Clay will hold true to the conservative principles valued by me, you and our neighbors.”

    “There is no doubt in my mind that Clay Scofield is the best conservative choice for the July 13th runoff. After spending 9 months with the other candidates at debates and rallies, you get a sense of who has the greatest leadership ability, operates at the highest level of integrity and brings their commitment to Christ with them every day,” Tony Cochran stated.

    Cochran continued: “Clay Scofield has those qualities we desperately need in government today. I am proud to join John Wilson, the other candidate from the primary in endorsing Clay Scofield for Senate District 9. I humbly ask my supporters to join me in voting for Clay Scofield on July 13th.”

    Clay Scofield is running for the State Senate District 9 seat, which is currently held by Democrat Hinton Mitchem.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *