December 30, 2005

  • Vide Cor Meum

    From the Land where Palm Trees Grow…

    It didn’t last as long as I’d hoped. Maybe there actually is a friendship. Who knows? Who cares?

    Uh, other things to say. I went to the great town of Juanita again. Worthwhile in its own twisted way. I think I got things worked out. It’s family, and that’s what family’s for. Thank God for family.

    Movies I would like to add to my collection:
    A Christmas Carol
    We Were Soldiers
    Saving Private Ryan
    Black Hawk Down
    Sin City Extended Cut
    Amadeus – Director’s Cut (Two-Disc Special Edition)
    Band of Brothers
    Fly Away Home

    Music I would like to add to my collection:
    Mr. & Mrs. Smith score
    Amadeus NOTE: I wanted the three disc set, but according to a review, this has all the tracks that the three disc set has. Differences are that this set is 24 bit mastered and comes on two instead of three discs.
    Celtic Portraits
    Distant Thunder
    We Were Soldiers Score

    I could go on and on, but I think you get the point. Also, I need to get a wall calendar and square 365 calendar.

    Furthermore, I’m going to stick some irons in the fire this weekend. And by Monday that short section of the book will be up as a protected post. I’ll tease it for you publicly so you know exactly when it’s up.

    No plans for New Year’s. Too bad I don’t have a champagne/wine buddy to hang with that night.

    In Case you were wondering or still waiting…
    Remember that text that I put up a while ago and said it was a treat? Here’s the interpretation with a link that further explains the text. My familiarity comes from Hannibal though I think the author of this page does a good job of filling in for us. Who remembers this scene? Can you quote it?




    ITALIAN/LATIN


    Chorus: E pensando di lei
    Mi sopragiunse uno soave sonno


    Ego dominus tuus
    Vide cor tuum
    E d’esto core ardendo
    Cor tuum
    (Chorus: Lei paventosa)
    Umilmente pascea.
    Appreso gir lo ne vedea piangendo.


    La letizia si convertia
    In amarissimo pianto


    Io sono in pace
    Cor meum
    Io sono in pace
    Vide cor meum

    ENGLISH


    Chorus: And thinking of her
    Sweet sleep overcame me


    I am your master
    See your heart
    And of this burning heart
    Your heart
    (Chorus: She trembling)
    Obediently eats.
    Weeping, I saw him then depart from me.


    Joy is converted
    To bitterest tears


    I am in peace
    My heart
    I am in peace
    See my heart

    My Autobiography

    ‘Cause it’s a bitter sweet symphony, this life
    Try to make ends meet, you’re a slave to money, then you die
    I’ll take you down to the only road I’ve ever been down
    You know the one that takes you to the places where all the things meet, yeah

Comments (42)

  • Sounds like you need to make some friends.

  • No plans for New Year’s. Nobody to drink champagne with. No one to hang out with that night. Perhaps you should go make some friends.

  • oh. I thought you were coming in from the angle that I have been really bored here of late.

    fyi, I’m working that night, and someone else would have to buy…until Augest

  • What’s with your first sentence anyway? Did you already alienate her? Damn, that might be a new record for you!

  • no. That sentence was about someone that shan’t receive mention on this blog again until further notice.

  • Of course! Another sly comment about nothing, which shall remain nameless, of which we have no point of reference, and could possibly not even exist, even in your head! You’ve managed to create here, the opposite of effective information dissemination! No wonder people dismiss you as a freak!

  • *sigh*

    It was in refrence to Spendmymoneybuddy

  • its the grissom high school theatre teacher

    now for my question: who is this?

  • What are you doing for New Year’s, Swimfan? My little buddy is looking for someone to share that night with.

  • Eric, you’re an ass! (but thanx for the personal plug.)

    And can’t you read? I didn’t say I was looking for someone to hang out with. I was bemoaning the fact that I wouldn’t be able to properly celebrate. Normally, it’s not good to drink alone. Cigars are always better when someone’s enjoying them with you. And oh yeah, I gotta work that night.

    You’re an ass, but that’s why we love you.

    Ass.

  • Your priority’s are pretty messed up dude.

  • fine then!

    @Swimfan so what are you doing for New Year’s?

  • That’s the spirit!

  • I’m going to a party with my boyfriend for new years

  • I’m alive. Not dead yet.

    Hehe. I think it’s funny how everyone is screaming “ass” . . .

    NEW YEAR iza a comin’ . . .

  • Howton! See, I told you you were an ass! The poor girl’s got a boyfriend and you try to hook us up?

    Ass.

  • Hermie, since you didn’t know, was one of the main chracters of Rudolph the Rednose Reindeer. He was a blonde elf that wanted to be a dentist, and when I was young I loved him. So, for the Christmas season, he was my boyfriend, but afterwards we realized we were incompatible. So the relationship turned into a holiday fling, and he’s now packed back up into the musty attic. . . . which is the best way to end relationships . . .

  • gee thanks for the “poor girl” compliment :~(

  • Swimfan,

    I no way was it my intention to demean you with that comment. Rather, I had more of the damsel in distress motif in mind. The idea was to create humor out of the extended metaphore of you being an attractive young lady being attacked by a viscious predator (ehowton, and no he’s not a viscious predator. Rather, he’s just a puppy dog with a big bark and no bite.)

    Oh, and it also provided me yet another oppurtunity to call Eric an ass.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR’S

  • Okay first, I cant believe you actually read everything I wrote.

    Second, you are a really nice person. 

    Third, I am also sorry to hear about your mother.

    Fourth, boys really can be evil sometimes.

    And last but not least, the reason I subscribed to your site is a mystery even to me. I think I was looking around in some of the blogrings I was in and I saw your picture so I came to your site and read some of your entries and thought that you were really nice and that its really nice of you to want to make people feel happy. So I guess its not really a mystery why I subscribed to your site.

  • Oh yeah i forgot to say HAPPY NEW YEARS Mr. Nice Professor Tom person!!! :)

  • If being completely miserable and honestly believing that his life is merely a warning to others because of his self-loathing existance makes other people happy in comparison, then yes, Tom wants to make other people happy. Outside of reading about how much he hates himself in excruciating detail here lately though, Tom hasn’t said anything upbeat or positive in months. I would suggest sticking to what we now refer to as his ‘early work’ for a more positive perspective. Before the dark times…

  • hahahaha nice save

    happy newyear!

  • …like watching an episode of Moonlighting… finally, Maddie shows up…..

  • @iamadevil I never said I read every single one of your posts. I just read your Christmas in Review post.

    You need to listen to Eric on this point. I’m a manic depressive. But sometimes I dream about a world where I’m not. Scary shit that. Better then acid, let me tell ya.

    I guess it will always be a mystery why we do the things we do. I hope you find some resolve to your intrigue. I suppose you have already.

    Happy New Years to you.


    Howton, you’re a real shinning light at the end of the tunnel.

    Early Work.

    Ass.
    —-

    @Swimfan I’ll take that as a compliment. Happy New Year to you too.

    /me throws no confetti in the air, makes no noise with any noisemakers, has no joy, no champagne, no cigars, no sexy girls to hang with. I can’t wait for work to start in the morning.

  • And Happy New Year to you, Tom. This year, will be the best year ever!

  • Let’s hope so. It’s already started out bad.

    I got off of work at 0230 and so it was too late to buy champaign. Haven’t been able to get ahold of one of my good friend/film buddy in about two weeks. Bored to tears, depressed as hell and no booze! :(

    A real Mexican Hell
    No mariachi
    No tequlia
    No Pita

  • yeah. moved into the dorms. i should probably clarify that… but i’m too tired. lol.

    basketball practice was hard. my internet is not working… and weirdly, i’m still in a good mood. heh. isn’t it funny how that works. happy new year :)

  • hmmm. well. i thought i just commented under someone elses name… maybe it just hasn’t shown up yet ’cause i sure don’t see it. anyway. if a weird comment comes up that sounds like me, it’s me. not someone else. i’m on her computer because my internet is not working… which i thought i said in my other comment. oh well.

  • yay. i see the comment.

    oh yeah. and i have practice at 7am-9am tomorrow, and from 3:30pm-5:30pm tomorrow, and i already hurt so bad i can barely move, from practice tonight. yay. hehe. i think i’m in a complaining mood… and since i don’t have aim tonight, you get it on here.

  • a compliment is what was intended yes

  • well then, thank you indeed!

  • so how was your new years?

  • uh…it came, I expirenced it, it went.

    I guess it wasn’t as bad as it could have been. Then again, it wasn’t as good as it was either. All in all, it was just another day on the calander. See dissertaton abouve on why this was and what expectations were.

    how was your’s?  Did you and your boyfriend have a good time?

  • my new years went really well. he was a sweetheart to take me out

  • that was nice of him. Sounds romatic.

  • Which part sounded romantic? Perhaps he took her to a monster truck rally, or a tractor-pull?

  • It was the fact the he took her. So what if they went to a monster truck rally or a tractor pull? Maybe that’s what they like to do in their spare time. I answer your retort with a quotation:

    “Who should I go out with, Terry? Women like you? Your age? My age? I don’t. You know why? ‘Cause younger women are nice. You take them out, and they’re actually grateful. “Oh look, a steak. Yummy.” You go for a walk after dinner, the air smells nice, they say, “Thank you. This was nice. This was fun. You’re funny. Tee-hee-hee.” What should I do, Terry? Settle down and marry some pissed-off thing like you? I’d rather have someone come over and do dental work, every day, from my backside, up… through my ass!”

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *